Writing in Friuli Italy

grape-1647075_960_720.jpg

Ciao from Friuli 🙂
We have stopped overnight in Friuli, one of our favourite wine regions in Italy. Whilst my husband drove and I was dozing off, I started to think about my novella’s epilogue and how I struggled to edit it yesterday. I wrote it some time back and it no longer fitted the story that organically evolved and had to be completely rewritten. Then, out of nowhere it dawned on me that my novella would be better off without an epilogue.
As soon as we reached the vineyard B&B, I added a paragraph to my last chapter and hey presto, it worked! I am very happy about it. Once again, I realised that there is no point pressing on with things that don’t work and that when I am relaxed, more creative juices are present.
We are now off to taste some wine and meet our Italian friends, my Tuscan plan to write accomplished, albeit completed in Friuli 🙂

 

cropped-light

Leave a Reply

