The Tuscan Plan to Write

IMG_0654

I am finishing the last few chapters of my first novella, which is both exciting and scary at the same time as I will like to work out how to get it published.
This time next week my husband and I will land in Italy. We will be staying near Florence in Tuscany for a week, in a farmhouse apartment in olive groves. Hurray! I am planning to fit some work on my novella in our holiday plans of sightseeing, wine, food tasting and cycling.
I wonder how it would be to write when I am not tired from work? Would I have better ideas on how to finish my story? Will I get inspiration for my next book?
I can’t wait to be there! I plan to share how I am getting on with my writing in my blog. I may also attach some photos.

 

“I do not over-intellectualise the production process. I try to keep it simple: Tell the damned story.” — Tom Clancy

cropped-light

Leave a Reply

